Book Talk; New Poetry Book From John R. Hernandez, Jr.

 

Poetry From the Soon to be Released Book Titled “Beyond the Dawn” From John R. Hernandez, Jr.

 

“Your Love”

By John R. Hernandez, Jr.  

From “Beyond the Dawn”                                               

http://www.newdawncommunications.blogspot.com   http://www.newdawnmedia.wordpress.com

 Every day I wake up to the loneliness that lies ahead -without you- to quench this fire; the silence, the dreaded thoughts of your words imbedded in my heart and what your absence has come to be. Without your touch or kiss to calm my restless soul in the middle of it all; this darkness and confusion- I want to cry out to make you hear my words. But, you’re so far away as I lay waiting for this torment to pass me by; for this night -so cold and lonely- to turn to light once more. To catch my breath as I stare at that letter you left behind and those words of love that you left carved into my heart; into my soul- that torture the life out of me once again in this dream. In this illusion, in this rain, this storm of desperation and this darkness. Where I am lost, where I am confronted with the words upon that rock, that pillar, that altar that says, “Your friendship- I can live without; but not your love”.

Why I chose to write this poem:

I try to write from the heart about my experiences and what I feel others may be feeling. This one poem I chose to write because I felt something inside compelling me to.

Have you ever had a friend that you loved with all your heart? But, no matter what you tried, it would never change the fact that they never really loved you, despite all you gave up for them?

Hope you liked it,

John R. Hernandez, Jr.

You can get my latest book titled “In the Birth of a New Dawn” at Smashwords.com 20% discount code TK62P.You can also pick up a copy at Barnes&Noble.com, Apple.com and Scrollmotion.com

“Once Again”

By John R. Hernandez, Jr.

http://www.newdawncommunications.blogspot.com  http://www.newdawnmedia.wordpress.com

 From my new book titled “Beyond the Dawn”

I want to hear your voice again even if it’s all lies. I am willing to face the crack of dawn all alone –again- and you closing the door behind you –softly- as you make your escape. I want to hear the echo’s of your laughter and the beating of your heart. That burning touch that makes my blood run -thick and fast- all over again; and taste the sweet nectar of your loving lips touching mine. I want to hear that doorknob turning, those high heels stepping, your car door shutting and your perfume in the wind -as you drive away. I want to hear you breathing in the middle of this passion. Sweet whispers of love, secrets none can posses -once again; to quench the torment of this silence in your absence, penetrating straight through me. I want that other part of me to be complete -once again- to feel the wind of that long highway and your perfume in my face. Calling me home, to feel the wheels behind me raging –through- like that long ceaseless storm I left behind.

 Hope you liked it,

John R. Hernandez, Jr.

More poetry can be found in my latest book “In the Birth of a New Dawn” at Smashwords.com 20% discount code TK62P. You can also pick up a copy at Barnes&Noble.com, Apple.com and via Scrolmotion.com

 -A Note on Social Activism in the Key of Participating-

When No One Knows Your Tears;

The Tyranny of an Inflicted Sense of Poverty                                         

 By John R. Hernandez, Jr. 6/11 (c)

http://www.newdawncommunications.blogspot.com/ http://www.newdawnmedia.wordpress.com/

No one knows what its like to die inside every day; living with an incurable decease. to know the go hunger and homeless of feeling abandoned when your an outcast. When your one of the unwanted; when time has passed you by and  you become one of  old and useless to them. When the world around you is spinning so fast on reverse; when everything you ever wanted and loved has been stolen from you. When war and hatred is all you’ve ever known. When your children have been taken by the gangs, by drugs, by the grave; Only the darkness knows the pain and tears of those who find themselves out there helpless and feeling useless -when no one- wants them around.

 Unemployed people live with an unfortunate feeling that the world has just caved in against them. We need to be revamping the unemployment system so that it is stronger and it works better for all workers. For all of those who have broken their backs; for so many ungrateful employers out there, who have forced people back out into the streets -like yesterday’s trash.

JRH

Please go to the link below and sign the petition to help the 15 Million Long Term Unemployed:

[http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.change.org%2Fpetitions%2Finclude-long-term-unemployed-into-the-federally-mandated-guidelines-of-workforce-initiatives%3Fshare_id%3DAvBPwWpcpC%26pe3Dfsa<spanid=”change_Powered”>Change.org</span>|<span id=”change_Start”>Start an Online Petition »

 >http://e.change.org:80/flash_petitions_widget.js?width=300&petition_id=48187&color=1A3563“></script>

Unions Represent Everything that Employers are Against

By John R. Hernandez, Jr. 6/11 (c)

http://www.newdawncommunications.blogspot.com  http://www.newdawnmedia.wordpress.com

The trouble with diminishing the strength of collective bargaining is that union workers will eventually lose the power to bargain as a whole; hence the best way to destroy the utility of a union (a collective) is to disenfranchise it’s ability to protect the rights of all its members. Many politicians and business owners in”At Will” states have vehemently supported laws that disenfranchise unions by allowing corporations and other businesses to bombard employees with  PROGRAMS OF DISINFORMATION, (SCARE TACTICS); whose ultimate aim is to discredit the utility and value that unions provide. While wages in some of these states have tried to keep pace with the cost of living and many have been seen to be slightly above; the fact remains that these types of employers are not required to protect your job security concerns and or the fact that your going to be laid off or let go at will. Unions on the other hand are there to protect the job security of the entire work force it serves. Without job protection and or benefits which is the case in many of these “AT WILL” states, WHERE you can be let go at any time because THERE IS NO JOB SECURITY. The only exception to the rule are in cases where you are engaged in a contractual agreement, a victim of discrimination and or a whistleblower. However, unions don’t just only protect job security but they also protect your peace of mind while you are at your job; because employers and supervisors would think twice -before causing you- any disparaging treatment during working hours.  
John R. Hernandez, Jr. (c) 2011

About johnrhernandez

Publisher, Author, Editor,Public Relations Expert, Proofreader, Writer, Consultant, Life Coach, Interpreter, Translator, Historian, Philosopher, Poet, Journalist, Photographer, Media Expert. Visit me om my Facebook pages look for my name or -new dawn media communications-!
This entry was posted in Classical Literature, Growing Up Fatherless, I love my Children, In the Birth of a New Dawn, Long Term Unemployed, Love Prose, MARKETING, On Writing Prose, Poetry of John R. Hernandez, PROMOTIONS, PROMOTIONS, Romantic Poetry, SALES, The Art of Being a Great Writer by John R Hernandez Jr. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Book Talk; New Poetry Book From John R. Hernandez, Jr.

  1. JR says:


    NDMH AND WORDPRESS PERFECT TOGETHER!” JRH-2014 NDMH

    Like

  2. Florine says:

    Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog
    platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking
    at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if
    you could point me in the direction of a good platform.|

    Like

  3. I know this website offers quality depending articles or reviews and other stuff, is there any
    other website which presents these things in quality?|

    Like

    • Nope! Sorry, my work is all original. There is nothing like it anywhere in the universe.
      Thanks for stopping by the Bunker, subscribing, and commenting.
      JRH-2014 NDMH

      Like

  4. I’m more than happy to discover this page. I need
    to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read!!
    I definitely appreciated every part of it and i also have you book-marked to look at new stuff in
    your site.|

    Like

  5. Dorothy says:

    Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.|

    Like

  6. artivit says:

    An attention-grabbing discussion is price comment. I feel that you should write extra on this topic, it may not be a taboo subject however usually persons are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

    Like

  7. In this great scheme of things you actually get an A+ for effort. Exactly where you actually lost me was on the details. You know, as the maxim goes, details make or break the argument.. And it couldn’t be more correct right here. Having said that, permit me say to you exactly what did do the job. The text is certainly highly powerful and that is possibly the reason why I am taking an effort to comment. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. Secondly, while I can easily see the leaps in logic you come up with, I am not necessarily sure of exactly how you appear to unite the points which inturn produce the conclusion. For now I will yield to your issue however trust in the future you actually link your dots much better.

    Like

  8. Along with the whole thing that appears to be developing throughout this specific subject material, your perspectives are generally fairly stimulating. Even so, I am sorry, but I do not give credence to your whole idea, all be it exciting none the less. It looks to everyone that your commentary are generally not entirely validated and in actuality you are generally yourself not entirely convinced of the assertion. In any event I did enjoy looking at it.

    Like

  9. this work is totally Wicked and fantastic !! Congrat !!!

    Like

Comments are closed.